News

Our #SummerSchool2020 will be held in the outstandingly beautiful #TeatroComunale, #Cagli (PU) #Marche - an intimate 500 seater theatre from 1850's

#Director and #Associate #LucyBailey will lead the work - on #TwelfthNight and the #Commedia play #Gl'Ingannati that inspired #TwelfthNight in a #new #Englishlanguage version - tbc

Mary Chater 0 1732

We are looking to run two summer schools in 2020 - one in the second half of June and one in September. Both in the Teatro Comunale in Cagli. #SandroPascucci runs the theatre and is one of the #cofounders of Shakespeare in Italy.

Please watch this space for more info or email shakespeareinitaly.eu@gmail.com

re: our #SirSimonRussellBeale #Fundraisingevening on Oct 24th from #MaureenBeattie, president of #actor's #union #Equity - please see in Summary

Maureen was in conversation with Simon about his life and career. A great night was had by all accompanied by delicious food and wine.

Mary Chater 0 1613

" It was my great #pleasure to play my part in such an #excellent event and for such a #goodcause. I hope you raised proper #money! "

#Womeninprison.org.uk #9th #NewBeginningsArtAwards entries on display #TheLightBox #Woking 'til October 13th then exhibition tours #Surrey. See below for venues and #winner. Light by Lydia.

Tuesday 15 October – Saturday 9 November 2019 #OxtedLibrary Wednesday 13 November – Friday 29 November 2019 #MersthamCommunityHub, #Redhill Tuesday 3 December – Friday 20 December 2019 #BansteadLibrary Monday 6 January – Friday 8 February 2020 #CranleighArtsCentre Saturday 9 February – Friday 28 February 2020 5-8 The Square, #Camberley Saturday 29 February – Friday 20 March 2020 #FarnhamMaltings

Mary Chater 0 1721

The theme of the 2019 New Beginnings Art Awards was Journey Within.

First15161718192021222324Last